Call us : +91-7047305232

Barjora College

Affiliated to Bankura University
NAAC Accredited with Grade-B
P.O. & P.S. - Barjora, Dist- Bankura, Pin- 722202, West Bengal


Presently Santo Shib Memorial Award is giving to the toppers who can secure at least 55% marks in any stream in the B.A. Final(Part-III) Examination (General & Hons.). A certificate ,a medal and a certain amount of cash are awarded to them who can fulfill this criterion.

"Santo Sib Memorial Merit Award"

Name of the Donor: LATE MR. MANIK M,(Ex. M.L.A., Barjora)

(One of the Founder & Vice-President of the Ad-hoc Governing body, Barjora College)


In memory of his only son: Late Mr. Santa Sib Mukherjee


B.E.(Civil), Shibpur  - 1st class 1st,M.Tech.(I.I.T. Kanpur) Sp. Grade, Ph.D. (U.S.A.)

(Developed of Soft Ware on Petrochemical Project & got the patent of the same in U.S.A)

List of Recipient of "Santo Sib Memorial Merit Award" - 2001-2007

A. Award given on 05.09.2003

Sl No. Name Hons./ General Subject % of Marks Year
1. Ms. Sudesna Chouwdhury Hons. English 62.25 2001
2. Mr. Santimoy Das General Pass 56.50 2001
3. Mr.Himadri Mukherjee Hons. Bengali 57.25 2002
4. Ms. Shila Roy General Pass 58.00 2002
5. Mr. Abbas Ali Mondal Hons. Bengali 56.60 2003


B. Award given on 05.09.2007

Sl No. Name Hons./ General Subject % of Marks Year
1. Ms. Arundhati Roy Hons. English 59.20 2004
2. Ms. Arpita Mukherjee Hons. History 57.87 2005
3. Mr. Dhananjoy Bag General Pass 55.11 2005
4. Ms. Shrabani Mukherjee Hons. English 56.00 2006
5. Mr. Milan Sarker Hons. English 61.3 2007